Thunder 2018 squad numbers confirmed.

Newcastle Thunder’s players will play with individual squad numbers for the first time since 2013 this season, with the club able to confirm the allocations of which for the forthcoming Betfred League 1 season.

With the new campaign getting underway this Sunday with an away trip to West Wales Raiders, before a first home game a fortnight later against Keighley Cougars, numbers for the players in the 30-strong squad are as follows.

1: Theerapol Ritson

2: Ali Blair

3: Tyler Craig

4: Joe Brown

5: Mo Agoro

6: Lewis Young

7: Danny Nicklas

8: Liam McAvoy

9: Evan Simons

10: Rhys Clarke

11: Harry Aldous

12: Aaron Ollett

13: Jack Aldous

14: Vincent Rennie

15: Sam Luckley

16: Tom Shaw

18: Dan Turland

19: Liam Scott

20: Conor Fitzsimmons

21: Ben Pointer

22: Tom Capper

23: Ben Dent

24: Ben Calland

25: Sam Blake

26: Ryan Lloyd

27: David Weetman

28: Niall Sidney

29: Scott Derrick

30: Sandy Rae

31: Jake Woods