19 Man squad named for Crusaders clash

Newcastle Thunder have announced a 19-man squad with three changes from last weekend’s meeting with York City Knights, as the side look to get back to winning ways against North Wales Crusaders.

The selection sees Ryan Lloyd, Danny Nicklas, and Niall Sidney come into contention for Sunday’s 2:30pm kick off at the Queensway Stadium against a Crusaders side that has posed a stern challenge for their opposition in recent weeks.

Running in a 6-54 win over principality rivals West Wales Raiders two weeks ago and going toe to toe with high flying Doncaster in 1 28-20 loss last weekend, they will be keen to bring that form back to their home field.

Thunder meanwhile will be hoping their fine vein of form away from home continues and allows them to record a third win on the road in Betfred League 1 this season.

Newcastle Thunder squad

v North Wales Crusaders – 15th April 2018 – KO 2:30pm


FROM – Mo Agoro, Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Joe Brown, Ben Calland, Rhys Clarke, Conor Fitzsimmons, Ryan Lloyd, Sam Luckley, Liam McAvoy, Danny Nicklas, Aaron Ollett, Ben Pointer, Vincent Rennie, Theerapol Ritson, Tom Shaw, Niall Sidney, Evan Simons, Lewis Young