Squad Announcement – 19 man squad for Oldham

Newcastle Thunder have made two changes for their 19-man squad for Sunday’s visit to the Vestacare Stadium as they prepare to take on Oldham RLFC in a crucial Betfred League 1 encounter.

Second plays third in a pivotal match for both side’s promotion aspirations with both clubs needing a win to keep the pressure on league-leaders Whitehaven or, should the Cumbrians seal automatic promotion with the League 1 title, to secure the best possible route in the promotion play-offs.

Coming into the squad for Sunday, Dan Coates replaces Matty Wright, who has had to temporarily return to Australia for personal reasons while Conor Fitzsimmons returns for Aaron Ollett.

Supporters wishing to attend the game are reminded that the club’s supporters are running a coach to the match, leaving Kingston Park Stadium at 10:45 with places priced at £18 for adults and £5 for Under 16s.

To guarantee a space on the coach, email Robert.gardner4@sky.com or call 07447 939220.

Newcastle Thunder Squad

v Oldham RLFC – Sunday 11th August


Harry Aldous, Jared Blanke, Joe Brown, Keal Carlile, Rhys Clarke, Alex Clegg, Dan Coates, Carne Doyle-Manga, Joel Edwards, Conor Fitzsimmons, Kieran Gill, Sam Luckley, Liam McAvoy, Muizz Mustapha, Nick Newman, Quentin Laulu-Togaga’e, Evan Simons, Misi Taulapapa. Lewis Young