18-man squad named for Keighley

Newcastle Thunder have named an 18-man squad ahead of Sunday’s rearranges Betfred League 1 fixture against Keighley Cougars, with one new face from the 19 players named last week against North Wales.

Tyler Craig is the man to come into contention for selection for Sunday’s 2pm kick off at Kingston Park Stadium, with Rhys Clarke and Niall Sidney dropping out.

With many of those involved in last week’s 10-30 win over the Crusaders, the Thunder coaching team will be keen to establish some momentum with back to back wins.

The Cougars though will pose a stern test and with a host of ex-Thunder men in their ranks, it is shaping up to be a big game early in the season.

Advanced price tickets are still available until 5pm on April 21 and can be booked by clicking here, calling 0871 2266060 or by visiting the stadium box office.

Newcastle Thunder squad

v Keighley Cougars – 22/4/2018 – KO 2pm

FROM – Mo Agoro, Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Joe Brown, Ben Calland, Tyler Craig, Conor Fitzsimmons, Ryan Lloyd, Sam Luckley, Liam McAvoy, Danny Nicklas, Aaron Ollett, Ben Pointer, Vincent Rennie, Theerapol Ritson, Tom Shaw, Evan Simons, Lewis Young