19 man squad named for Coventry

Newcastle Thunder will be on the hunt for an egg-cellent result this Good Friday as they travel to face Coventry Bears at the Butts Park Arena (KO 3pm)

Naming a largely unchanged 19-man squad for the trip, Jason Payne will be calling on his side to build upon the positive aspects in last weekend’s narrow loss to league leaders Doncaster and re-establish themselves in the upper echelons of the League 1 table.

The club’s twitter feed will carry live updates from the midlands later this afternoon, with match report and reactions following later in the day.

Newcastle Thunder v Coventry Bears

Butts Park Arena – KO 15:00


FROM –, Mo Agoro, Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Ali Blair, Joe Brown, Ben Calland, Tom Capper, Rhys Clarke, Tuoyo Egodo, Conor Fitzsimmons, Sam Luckley, Liam McAvoy, Aaron Ollett, Ben Pointer, Vincent Rennie, Theerapol Ritson, Tom Shaw, Evan Simons,  Lewis Young