SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Thunder squad to face Town

Newcastle Thunder look ahead to visiting Derwent Park this Sunday where they face Cumbria rivals Workington Town in a highly anticipated fixture which is considered a vital step in the race for promotion.

This week’s fixture will be down as a Betfred League One fixture before we make the same travel next week in round four of the Coral Challenge Cup.

In the eight meetings between the two sides, both have seen an even balance  of win’s with four each, adding further excitement to tomorrow’s fixture (3pm KO).

Interim head coach Michael Heap announces his 19 man squad with new director of rugby Denis Betts overseeing selection.

Newcastle Thunder’s 19 man squad:

Aaron Ollett, Alex Clegg, Alex Rowe, Carne Doyle-Manga, Conor Fitzsimmons, Cory Aston, Evan Simons, Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Jared Blanke, Joe Brown, Jy-mel Coleman, Keal Carlile, Kieran Gill, Lewis Young, Liam McAvoy, Misi Taulapapa, Mo Agoro,Sam Luckley