SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – Whitehaven June 10

Newcastle Thunder welcome back a host of their front line squad for this weekend’s visit of Whitehaven, with a 19-man squad that shows five changes from the side that travelled to West Wales Raider last weekend.

Among the returning faces at Vincent Rennie and Mo Agoro, while dual registered regular Tioyo Egodo is also included in the roster.

Sunday’s game sees Thunder welcome a side four points ahead of them in the Betfred League 1 table and part of a four-team squabble for positions fourth to eighth in the table, a fight that Jason Payne’s side are keen to close the gap on and become firmly involved with as the season enters its second half.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 3pm with tickets available by clicking here, calling 0871 2266060 or by visiting the Kingston Park Stadium box office.

Advanced prices remain valid until midnight on Saturday 9th June and offer savings of up to £3 per ticket.

Newcastle Thunder squad

V Whitehaven RLFC

FROM:- Mo Agoro, Harry Aldous, Adam Brook(DR),  Joe Brown,  Ben Calland, Rhys Clarke, Curtis Davies (DR), Ben Dent, Tuoyo Egodo (DR), Connor Fitzsimmons, Remy Marginet, Liam McAvoy, Frazer Morris (DR), Aaron Ollett, Ben Pointer, Vincent Rennie, Theerapol Ritson, Tom Shaw, Lewis Young,